The Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag

MIDYEARFREAKOUTBOOKTAG

Hello! I saw this tag over at Drew @ The Tattooed Book Geek and thought it would be fun for me to do a tag. I have not posted one in a long time! You will see few repeats because of the reading slumps but for some questions, there is no doubt that I am going to repeat some answers. 

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2017

I don’t want to spoil you guys with my favorite books of the year but I am going to pick a book from my list thus far. 

the-hate-u-give

The Hate U give // Angie Thomas

Yeah, I still am not finished with this book BUT I will before the year is over with. Even though with the book not finished, I am in love with this book. Angie did a great job with Starr. I cannot wait to see what would happen at the end.

2. Best sequel of 2017 so far

I haven’t read any sequels because of my reading slumps. 

3. New release you haven’t read yet but want to

the-upside-of-unrequited

The Upside of Unrequited // Becky Albertalli

I know, I know. I am planning on reading this book and I hope soon! I loved her first book, Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda and I truly need to read this book, like SOON!

4. Most anticipated release of the second half of 2017

I CANNOT PICK JUST ONE! So, I would do just Top 3, because yeah.

The Language of Thorns | They Both Die at the End | Wild Beauty

5. Biggest disappointment of 2017

See #2.

6. Biggest surprise

See #2.

7. Favorite new author (debut or new to you)

yourewelcomeuniverse

You’re Welcome, Universe // Whitney Gardner

I love this book! Maybe I need to do a review for this book soon, at some point in July. I love the character, and I love the artwork! 

8. Newest fictional crush

when-dimple-met-rishi

Rishi Patel //  When Dimple Met Rishi

He’s such a sweetheart! I will gush all over him in my review when I am finished with the book.

9. Newest favorite character

Dimple Shah | Starr Carter

I love both girls for different reasons. I love Dimple because she is trying to respect her own culture and trying to be a teenager in America, where it is totally different. I love Starr because she went through a lot of crap but she is still a strong, smart person. 

10. A book that made you cry

morehappythannotpaperback

More Happy Than Not // Adam Silvera

This is one of many books that I haven’t finished but what I have read so far, makes me cry. I can’t wait to finish this book. 

11. A book that made you happy

Simon vs.

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda // Becky Allbertalli

When I read this book, it brings fluffy feelings. I sure do hope that Becky will write a book coming from Blue’s point of view, it can be either during this timeline or after the book. Either way, give me some Blue!

12. Favorite book to movie adaptation of 2017 you’ve seen

I haven’t watched any book to movie adaptation of 2017 but I am planning on watching Hidden Figures this summer! I already know that I’ll love it! 

13. A favorite review you’ve written this year

Yeah, I failed at this one so badly. I hope I get to do at least one or two before the year is over. 

14. The most beautiful book you bought or received this year

The Hate U Give | When Dimple Met Rishi | You’re Welcome, Universe | Wayfarer

15. Books you need to read by the end of this year

I will upload a different post for this question because there are so many. 

I Tag

All of you, if you want to. 🙂

One thought on “The Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

