Waiting on Wednesday | #22

WOW_Underlined


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

they-both-die-at-the-end

It will be released on September 5, 2017, by HarperCollins. The book is an #ownvoices for Latinx rep, and it has gay rep.

I read and loved More Happy than Not. I have not read The History is All You Left Me but I am planning on this summer. I just know I will love this book as well. I cannot wait for this book. It sounds interesting and different. I do wonder how it will end. I wonder how Adam would write out their feelings and thoughts through the day. It would be one interesting read!

I love the idea of releasing the book on September 5th because it is the date that both Mateo and Rufus got their news. 

I love the cover for this book. I love how dark it is. I love the blues and the whites. Balance each other well. The shadow following the boys. The cityscape, I would assume models after New York City?

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: they’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news is: there’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure — an unforgettable day that will change both their lives forever.

Leave a Reply

