Waiting on Wendesday | #20

WOW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana

the-library-of-fates

It will be released on July 18, 2017, by Razorbill.

I am so excited for this. To be honest, I am working on being an archivist and for me to see the word “Library” on a book cover, I am going to check the book out and see what is up. I have not read her debut novel, Mirror in the Sky but I am planning on to!

It also did not hurt that the cover is so beautiful. I would love to see “behind the scenes” on how they made the cover! 

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything — family, her childhood love, and her freedom — to save her people. But her offer isn’t enough.

The unthinkable happens, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos of a palace under siege. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on each other. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them.

Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life — and another love — await?

Advertisements

10 thoughts on “Waiting on Wendesday | #20

  1. Haven Faye says:

    Thank you for introducing me to this! That cover is beautiful and this summary sounds really interesting. There aren’t many books based off of Indian folklore/culture.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s