Waiting on Wednesday | #14

WOW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

we-are-okay

It will be released on February 14, 2017, by Dutton Books for Young Readers.

I know this book has been already released but I need to do this book. I am looking forward to this book. I bet you that this book will make you cry. Based on the synopsis, I think reading this book will make you go through a box of tissues or two. From what I understand with the synopsis, it is a book about loneliness and grief. I have been hearing that this is more just than these two. Can’t wait. 

Honestly, when I first saw the cover, my first thought was, “ooh… I want that hang up on my wall!” The color tones! The artwork! At first, I thought it was a bed outside and snowing, then after reading the synopsis, it made me realized it is both set in an NYC dorm room and set in California where Marin is from. 


Sypnosis

“You go through life thinking there’s so much you need…Until you leave with only your phone, your wallet, and a picture of your mother.”

Marin hasn’t spoken to anyone from her old life since the day she left everything behind. No one knows the truth about those final weeks. Not even her best friend Mabel. But even thousands of miles away from the California coast, at college in New York, Marin still feels the pull of the life and tragedy she’s tried to outrun. Now, months later, alone in an emptied dorm for winter break, Marin waits. Mabel is coming to visit and Marin will be forced to face everything that’s been left unsaid and finally confront the loneliness that has made a home in her heart.

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday | #14

  1. Alyssa says:

    I practically drool every time this book pops up somewhere. The cover is insanely gorgeous and the concept is incredible. I love everything about this and want to read it so bad! Great pick!

    Like

    • Nicole @ booksinked says:

      Yes! Everything you said! I truly want to get this book but I need to wait. I am kinda on a book buying ban. *sad face* but when I am able, I am getting this book among many!

      Like

Leave a Reply

